The Bluebeaters - Everybody Knows (2015)

The Bluebeaters are finally back with a brand new album. 'Everybody Knows' is the fifth studio album from the Italian rock steady & ska giants and the magic formula remains unchanged. The Bluebeaters take a bunch of hits from the past and present and re-arrange the songs as if they were recorded in Kingston, Jamaica in the 60s and early 70s. The classy musicianship of the combo, lead by original members and top musicians Mr T-bone (Derrick Morgan of New York Ska Jazz Ensemble and The Slackers) on trombone, Paolo "The Angelo" Parpaglione on sax, Count Ferdi on drums, Cato on guitar and Pat "Alton Ellis" Cosmo on vocals, enables them to give the songs a totally brand new life. All songs are cooked with The Bluebeater's unique and super spicy Jamaican sauce.

From the first single - Oasis' 'Roll With It' - to The Undertones seminal punk hit 'Teenage Kicks', Kraftwerk's 'The Model', The Smith's "Girlfriend in a Coma", Neil Young's titletrack, Ridley Scott's Blade Runner "End Titles" or Jamaican Ska forgotten pearls like "Somebody Has Stolen My Girl" by Delroy Wilson and "True Confession" by The Silvertones, we're in safe hands. The Bluebeaters deliver 14 scorching old school ska and reggae tracks with the power to set every dancefloor on fire.




01. Somebody Has Stolen My Girl
02. Hungry Heart
03. True Confession
04. Roll With It
05. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
06. The Model
07. Catch That Teardrop
08. Girlfriend In A Coma
09. Glad
10. Teenage Kicks
11. Toxic (one drop version)
12. I Don't Know
13. End Titles
14. La Mia Geisha

 "A superb new album, as I have said many times on radio I am blown away by just how authentic their ska/rock steady sound is, quite incredible." David Rodigan (BBC Radio 1Xtra) 

"Sunshine ska! Open top cars, highways and The Bluebeaters on the stereo, the perfect mix!"  The Craig Charles Funk&Soul Show BBC6

"God bless The Bluebeaters" Noel Gallagher



About the Author

The BlueBeaters

The BlueBeaters

The BlueBeaters are:
Pat Cosmo (Casino Royale) on Vocals
Mr T-Bone on Trombone
Paolo "De Angelo" Parpaglione on Sax
Gianluca Cato Senatore on Guitar
PakKo on bass
Count "One Drop" Ferdi on drums
Enphy Cuccu on piano